30 minutes of FREE GAME for NFL fans who want to write on Medium

How a Facebook direct message led the Upstate Cowboy to Medium to share his passion for America’s Team

Barry Gipson
3 min readNov 25, 2023
30 minutes of Medium FREE GAME for NFL fans who want to write
Image Created With CANVA

Organic Content Is The Best

Things escalated rather quickly tonight in my Facebook direct messages. Most of the time I spend there is dodging fake pages trying to steal mine. That’s another story for another day. Let’s just call this direct message a stroke of ‘Good Fortune.”

As a Fan Base Creator creating content can become challenging. Take for example my goal of writing 1 article a day on Medium this NFL season. It currently stands at 102 articles out of 106 days. Then came a boost of inspiration in my Facebook DMs.

Brad had sent me a DM earlier today, but he knows the fortune is in the follow-up. This evening he followed up and caught me at the right time. After a few exchanges, he offered to connect on a call with me. That next 30 minutes led to him getting started on Medium as a writer.

Organic content is content that’s created and distributed without paid promotion or advertising. Brad has followed my content and watched my LIVE broadcasts on Facebook. In addition, he read my work here on Medium.

--

--

Barry Gipson

A Father, Dallas Cowboys, LA Lakers fan, and veteran sharing insights and more for the '24 NFL & NBA seasons. A pivot in content.