How “Breaking Bad” inspired me to cook content on Medium differently

Here’s my first batch of blue on how to cook content on the road

Barry Gipson
4 min readMar 24, 2024
Breaking Bad BG Barry Gipson Netflix Dallas Cowboys
Imitation is the HIGHEST form of flattery. Image created with CANVA.

The Diagnosis

Sixteen years ago Walter White introduced himself to the masses on the Breaking Bad big screen. It consisted of 5 seasons with 62 total episodes. I binge-watched it in a week back in 2008. Mr. White was an underpaid and dispirited high-school chemistry teacher struggling with a recent diagnosis of stage-three lung cancer.

He turns to a life of crime and partners with a former student, Jesse Pinkman, to produce and distribute methamphetamine to secure his family’s financial future before he dies. All while navigating the dangers of the criminal underworld.

Since retiring from the Navy in 2016, it made sense to construct my LAB at home to cook content. Little did I know that 8 years later my LAB would become officially mobile. Similar to Jesse and Walt’s RV in Breaking Bad. Why? Well, that's the whole story. As technology travels so can Fan Base Creators with their favorite NFL team each year.

What I love about technology is it travels. Allowing both you and I to remain connected no matter our locations. Heading into this spring and summer many Cowboys off-season events will take place on the road…

--

--

Barry Gipson

A Father, Dallas Cowboys, LA Lakers fan, and veteran sharing insights and more for the '24 NFL & NBA seasons. A pivot in content.