How to WIN with pick TEN in your fantasy football draft

Barry Gipson
4 min readAug 23, 2023
Having the tenth pick in a 10-team fantasy football PPR league is not so bad after all.

AN ESPN MOCK DRAFT CASE STUDY

Are you playing fantasy football on the ESPN platform this season? When I logged into the app and joined the next 10-team PPR mock draft last night, I was the last pick in the draft at 10th. Not the ideal place you want to pick from, but here is a strategy I developed as a result to win on the ground.

Despite how the NFL has devalued the RB position this year at pick number 10 there is a ton of value in the later rounds, especially on the ground. Since the league is pass-happy most casual players will go after the big WR and RB names your favorite alphabet network recommends.

Well, the proof is in the pudding. As I shared here before this season is all about show & tell. Watch me demonstrate. Anyone who plays fantasy football on Medium shouldn't pay for advice. Just follow me this season.

All 3 of my ESPN league drafts are set for September 3rd. I created 3 leagues with my supporters and followers on Facebook. Are you on Facebook? If so give me a follow there, especially Dallas Cowboys fans.

--

--

Barry Gipson

A Father, Dallas Cowboys, LA Lakers fan, and veteran sharing insights and more for the '24 NFL & NBA seasons. A pivot in content.