No more MVP chat 4 Louis Vuitton Dak Prescott

A different perspective on designer merchandise; take it from a veteran.

Barry Gipson
4 min readJan 14, 2024
Louis Vuitton Dak Prescott Dallas Cowboys Las Vegas Allegiant Stadium NFL Super Bowl 58
“I’ve got a lot of Louis Vuitton stuff, Why? It’s because of the LV is Las Vegas. If I look at my bag, it’s all LV, literally. I just went and got my girl a bag the other day I’m like ‘The only thing I’m getting is one of these ones with the LV logo on it.” ~Dak Prescott

SYMBOLOGY MATTERS

Super Bowl LVIII goes down in Las Vegas on February 11th. When it comes to the Dallas Cowboys Quarterback and Louis Vuitton, well that’s a different story. Until recently I was all in on Prescott’s MVP campaign. Then after second thought no more MVP chat for Dak. Why?

If you don't think symbols matter just go take a look at how the Egyptians built their pyramids. Hey LUXOR! The way Prescott recently shared his focus and target goal for Super Bowl 58 through symbols was insightful. It’s not about the BAG it’s about the bigger picture.

Since LV Dak entered the chat Cowboys fans who can’t afford Louis Vuitton merchandise are choosing to show their lack of critical thinking skills instead. Missing the bigger picture. Complaining that you can’t afford an LV BAG because an NFL player can is low-hanging fruit. I get it though.

--

--

Barry Gipson

A Father, Dallas Cowboys, LA Lakers fan, and veteran sharing insights and more for the '24 NFL & NBA seasons. A pivot in content.