Your Medium Fantasy Football Plug for the 2023 NFL Season

Barry Gipson
3 min readAug 16, 2023
Follow me for Fantasy Football advice, tips, and strategies on medium this NFL season.

Take It From A Veteran

Growing up in the 90’s watching America’s Team become a dynasty was a thrill! Thirty years later now Super Bowl 58 is slated to be held in the betting capital of the world of Las Vegas.

Something sparked within my content brain today to get back to my roots. Fantasy Football. Since retiring from the Navy in 2016 I have traveled and blogged about Dallas Cowboys fans.

Before that, I was attempting to make a name for myself in the fantasy football industry. By opening up the first-ever fantasy sports bar here in WA state.

After a quick search today on Medium’s platform I noticed a lack of fantasy football content. Since Elon Musk rebranded Twitter into X I figured I’d kill 2 birds with one stone.

Since Medium is connected to my X account both of these platforms are where I will share my thoughts and knowledge. When it comes to fantasy football.

I’m excited because the writing bug bit me hard on this one. I have been searching for a reason…

--

--

Barry Gipson

A Father, Dallas Cowboys, LA Lakers fan, and veteran sharing insights and more for the '24 NFL & NBA seasons. A pivot in content.